Rat Race Conundrum?

All of us make these mistakes when it comes to timing the life -- And it costs us our sanity

Life is not a race, do it at your own pace

Welcome to the #2 edition of this newsletter. We close out this year, reminiscing our beautiful memories and looking forward to a prosperous year ahead. I wish everyone a kick-ass New Year!

As we wrap up this year, we all feel a little overwhelmed by the opportunities and challenges ahead. Coming year might mean a new job for you or a new member coming into your family. It might mean you reaching an important milestone age in your life. MILESTONES -- the word itself gives me the chills. Me and my planner lay out the entire roadmap for the next year and beyond. Guess what? I always fall short.

AND IT'S OKAY. Life brings us memories better than we can imagine and problems to make us stronger than we believe we can be. Not long ago, I thought I was lost in this endless loop of 'I have to reach here *insert goal* by this time *insert date* or I'm a failure.' Plateaus in progress and troughs in mood were common occurrences.

Social media engagement has been incredibly unstable this year. Accounts being banned, negative follower count and plateaued growth really overwhelmed me, made me question my action, and led to self-doubt. I've taken time off the platform multiple times in the past year to feel better and reevaluate my work.

Societal and peer pressure is ubiquitous. We define our journey on metrics of comparison, not metrics of compassion—that is where the problem arises. Compassion towards your journey and your efforts make you realize how far you have come. Similarly, compassion towards our friends' success generates a deep regard for their road to bliss.

TOO MUCH FOR NOW. TAKE A DEEP BREATH. 

Remind yourself: you are badass for moving towards your goal every day. You are badass for showing up every day. You'll reach there, easy baby steps. Applaud those who made it, and wait for your turn patiently.

"You don't have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great."

Zig Ziglar

PS: I share a lot of free checklists, templates, and trackers on my Twitter and Instagram. Follow me to stay updated.

Enjoying Swirling Visions? Consider supporting Buy Me A Coffee

Sending out love and holiday cheer to each one of you. I admire how far we have come. Reply back with all the lovely photos of tis' holiday season, I'll share along with the community.

Receiving email replies to the newsletter means the world to me. Thank you for joining me along on the ride and meet you in the next issue of Swirling Visions.